New consortium joins ISNI

The newest consortium to join ISNI consists of the Legal Deposit Libraries of the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland:

  • British Library
  • National Library Of Scotland
  • National Library of Wales
  • Bodleian Libraries of the University of Oxford
  • Cambridge University Library
  • Trinity College Dublin Library

These libraries each receive a copy of every item published in the UK and have a collaborative programme to catalogue these items.

The initial one year ISNI pilot will explore a number of different use cases within the group of libraries including the use of ISNI in non-print legal deposit cataloguing, manuscripts cataloguing, sound and moving image cataloguing and the national shared cataloguing programme.